Cornwall RLFC


Cornwall Name Squad for Round Five Clash

April 22, 2022

Head coach Neil Kelly has named his Cornwall RLFC squad for the Betfred League 1 round five clash away to Oldham Roughyeds on Sunday.

Kelly has been handed positive news from the Memorial Stadium medical staff as both Jamie Prisk and Josh Hartshorne return after sitting out in round four against Doncaster through injury.

And in a further boost to Kelly’s selection choices, Liam Whitton is named in Cornwall’s 21-man party after he served a two-match suspension. Hooker Andy Kay is also in contention once more after he was unavailable for the Easter away day at Doncaster. 

This news, however, is tempered by Sam Snell’s absence due to a one-match ban he picked up after the MIdlands Hurricanes defeat on April 10.

After their loans were extended, Wigan Warriors duo Adam Jones and Toby Brannan are once again included. Bradford pair Jayden Myers and Coby Nichol keep their places in Kelly’s squad after they both debuted from the start and interchange respectively against Doncaster.

Myers and Nichol’s fellow Bull Sam Araundel is selected for the Vestacare Stadium clash, under the dual registration agreement between Cornwall and Bradford.

Cornwall: Aaronson, Arundel, Bolger, Brannan, Chard, Gilder, Hartshorne, Johns, Jones, Kay, Lloyd, Mullally, Myers, Nichol, Purcell, Prisk, Ray, Symons, Thomson, Turton, Whitton.